Thursday, January 23, 2014

Friday, January 17, 2014

Documents and slides from today's webinar

I gave a webinar today with Dan Petrak about implementing a pathways course.  Below are my college's course syllabus for the MLCS course we teach, my class syllabus from this semester, and today's slides.

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Upcoming Webinar on MLCS Implementation

I will be giving a free webinar with Dan Petrak of Des Moines Area Community College next week on implementing a pathways course like MLCS.  The webinar is sponsored by AMATYC.  Here's the info:

Tips and Tricks for a Successful Pathways Implementation

Kathleen Almy and Dan Petrak
Sponsoring Committee: Developmental Mathematics Committee (DMC)
Date: Friday, January 17, 2014
Time:  1:00pm EST / NOON CST / 11:00am MST / 10:00am PST
Are you planning a pilot of a pathways course like Math Literacy for College Students or have a pilot under way?  This webinar picks up where Kathleen's previous webinar, New Pathways for Developmental Math, left off.  In it you will get an overview of the current pathways being used and the state of implementation at the national level.  You will learn about Des Moines Area Community College's multi-campus implementation that has scaled over the last year and a half.  Additionally, tips on classroom-level issues will be discussed.  From ideas on training adjuncts to teaching with groups, this webinar will provide many tips to help make your pathways pilot a success. 

To register, click on this link and then click on Register.